Father’s Day

Hey guys, So as most of you know, today is Father’s day.

I have mixed feelings about today and for you guys to understand a bit further, well I think you know what is coming…..

STORY TIME!!!

So this story starts on July 30th 2016, its about 2:30 in the morning and I’m in my car driving home from work, I get a call from my mom asking where I am, I told her I was on my way home from work and then she proceeds to tell me that my dad is having a heart attack, so I asked her where they were talking him, she said “St. Catharines General” I then said I was on my way, hung up, and stepped on the gas. As I was going over the skyway bridge (a very big bridge in St. Catharines, you can’t miss it) I could see my dad’s ambulance getting on the highway, so I sped up so I could try to see my dad in the back, I could. Fast forward to getting to the hospital, I was about 5 minutes behind the ambulance, my mom was waiting by the doors for me and they had already taken my dad up to the cardiac unit.  About an hour passed and the Doctor and a nurse came into the waiting room and right away I knew something was up. When I went to Police Foundations they had actually taught us how to do death notifications and then scene looked all too familiar. The Doctor asked us to sit down, so we did and then he proceeded to tell us that my dad had suffered a massive heart attack and they did everything they could but he was gone.  This is the moment that made father’s day one of the worst days the come.

So with that being said I have a message for all of you.   First, to those who have lost a father, I know how hard this day is for you and I am so sorry that you have to go through this but just know that you are not alone. Second, to those who still have their fathers in their lives, go hug them, go tell they you love them, go tell them how much you appreciate them, because there are some of us who have lost the opportunity to do all of that, so do it while you still have the chance to, and if that doesn’t motivate you to do so then do it for us. Do it for everyone how doesn’t have a father to say those wonderful things to, because I don’t know about the others but I would give anything to have my dad back.

So to try and end on a positive note. I want all of you to cherish every moment you have with your loved ones.  And to all of those who have lost someone recently, I can tell you from experience that I does get easier. I hope this message has been very eye opening for some of you and I can’t wait to get your feedback. And also Happy Father’s day to all the Fathers out there! And that includes all the Doggie dads like myself!

Thanks for taking the time to visit my Blog and stay tuned to continue to…

See the world through my eyes.

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

